top of page

The ISFFC CLOSING CEREMONY takes place this Friday, October 14th

The 12th International Short Film Festival of Cyprus concludes on Friday, 14 October 2022 with the awards ceremony, having premiered last Saturday with an impressive audio-visual show, created exclusively for the festival by electronic music composer and digital artist, Pandelis Diamantides.

The awards ceremony will take place at Rialto Theatre’s outdoor area at 22.00, immediately after the final screenings of the competition programme. The International Jury, chaired by film director and artistic director of Drama ISFF, Yannis Sakaridis, will announce the winners in the national and international sections. This year’s Jury also includes: Mathieu Janssen, Artistic Coordinator at ‘Go Short’ International Short Film Festival, Rona Segal, filmmaker and journalist, Erdogan Kavaz, actor, producer and director and Alexandra Matheou, writer & director.

The participating films are competing for the following awards:

One nomination for the European Film Academy Awards.

International Competition:

• 1st Prize for Best Short Film: 4000 euro. • Best Director Award: 2500 euro. • 2nd Prize for Best Short Film: 1500 euro. • Best Documentary Award: 3000 euro. • The Jury may give up to 3 Honorary Distinctions.

National Competition:

• 1st Prize for Best Cypriot Short Film: 4000 Euro and distribution services by Radiator Films. • Best Director Award "Ntinos Katsourides": 2500 euro and provision of technical

equipment for the director’s next short film.

• 2nd Prize for Best Cypriot Short Film: 2500 euro. • Best Cinematography Award: Post-production services, colour correction & DCP in HD by

Stefilm. • Best Performance Award: 500 euro, offered by Limassol Municipality.

Student Jury Award for Best Music Video in the Amaze Me competition section: 500 euro. A student jury from the Department of Multimedia and Graphic Arts from Cyprus University of Technology will decide upon this award.

In addition to announcing the awards, the closing ceremony will feature a debriefing of the first workshop for short film directors, TSFM Word-Frame Cyprus by programmer, talent scout, distributor and tutor of TSFM-Word Frame Cyprus, Enrico Vannucci.

The detailed programme of screenings is available at

Organisers: The festival is an institution of the Deputy Ministry of Culture (Cultural Services) held at Rialto Theatre.

Information: Rialto Theatre 77 77 77 45

Instagram: isffc_filmfestival

Twitter: #RialtoTheatreCy /#isffc22 /

Ιn Collaboration with: Limassol Municipality

Award Sponsor: SteFilm

Μedia Sponsors: CyBC, Check in, City

Technical Partner: Event Pro

Hospitality Sponsor: Mediterranean Beach Hotel

Supported by: Embassy of Israel in Cyprus, Cyprus University of Technology, University of Cyprus, Limassol Today, Efimerida Lemesos, Lemesos blog, Limassol Cine Club, Limassol Tourism Board, Vestnik, Mitos, Vivliotropio, Art Studio 55.

91 views0 comments


bottom of page