top of page



Gabriel Fauré: Pavane, op. 50

Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello concerto no. 1 in A minor, op. 33

Georges Bizet: Symphony no. 1 in C major

Robertas Grod cello

Cyprus Symphony Orchestra

Yiorgos Kountouris

In this stylistically rich concert, the Cyprus Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Yiorgos Kountouris will perform works of the French musical romanticism.

The programme will open with Gabriel Fauré’s enchanting Pavane, which evokes “haunting echoes of Spain’s Golden Age”, according to Léonid Massine who choreographed it for the Ballets Russes.

In the featured concerto, the outstanding Lithuanian cellist Robertas Grod will interpret Saint-Saëns’ cello concerto no. 1, which raised the composer’s popularity among French musical circles. The concert will round off in yet more French elegance with George Bizet’s masterful First Symphony, a tribute to his teacher, Charles Gounod.

Supporters: Institut Français de Chypre, Rialto Theatre, Larnaka Municipality

Ticket prices:

Zone Α: €18 / €14 (concession)

Zone Β: €13 / €10 (concession)

Concession tickets are available to:

Students, soldiers, pensioners, large and five-member families on presentation of ID.

Free Entrance for people with disabilities.

Ticket presales:

Rialto Theatre (Andrea Drousioti 19, Heroes Square, 3040 Lemesos, 77777745):

Online at and at theBox Office, Mon-Fri: 10:00-15:00 and 1,5 hr before the concert.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page